Roger Cotes

Biography MathSciNet

M.A. University of Cambridge 1706 UnitedKingdom
Mathematics Subject Classification: 00—General

Advisor: Isaac Newton

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jurin, JamesUniversity of Cambridge1709
Smith, RobertUniversity of Cambridge171528843

According to our current on-line database, Roger Cotes has 2 students and 28845 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 103067 for the advisor ID.