John Winslow Van Ness


Ph.D. Brown University 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Estimates of the Bispectrum of Stationary Random Processes

Advisor: Murray Rosenblatt

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chen, ZhenminUniversity of Texas at Dallas1993
Cheng, Chi-LunUniversity of Texas at Dallas1987
Peck, RogerUniversity of Texas at Dallas1983
Ribera, LeslieUniversity of Texas at Dallas1991
Yang, JiangdongUniversity of Texas at Dallas1995

According to our current on-line database, John Van Ness has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10303 for the advisor ID.