Bertil Gustafsson


Ph.D. Uppsala Universitet 1971 Sweden
Dissertation: On Difference Approximations to Hyperbolic Differential Equations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor: Heinz-Otto Kreiss

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Egnesund, LennartUppsala Universitet1989
Eliasson, BengtUppsala Universitet2002
Enander, RickardUppsala Universitet1991
Eriksson, Lars-ErikUppsala Universitet1984
Ferm, LarsUppsala Universitet1984
Forsse'n, PatrikUppsala Universitet2005
Guerra, JaimeUppsala Universitet1984
Holmgren, SverkerUppsala Universitet19931
Holmström, MatsUppsala Universitet1997
Johansson, ChristerUppsala Universitet1991
Kress, WendyUppsala Universitet2003
Mtega, NarsisUniversity of Dar es Salaam2005
Nilsson, JonasUppsala Universitet2000
Nordström, JanLinköpings Universitet and Uppsala Universitet199319
Noreland, DanielUppsala Universitet2003
Olsson, PelleUppsala Universitet1992
Otto, KurtUppsala Universitet19933
Pärt-Enander, EvaUppsala Universitet1995
Stoor, HansUppsala Universitet1990
Strand, BoUppsala Universitet1996
Thune, MichaelUppsala Universitet1984
von Sydow, LinaUppsala Universitet19952
Wahlund, PerUppsala Universitet1978
Walden, JohanUppsala Universitet1996
Walde'n, JohanUppsala Universitet1996
Zemui, AbrahamUppsala Universitet2003

According to our current on-line database, Bertil Gustafsson has 26 students and 50 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 102296 for the advisor ID.