Russell M. Kulsrud


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Effect of Magnetic Fields on Generation of Noise by Isotropic Turbulence.

Advisor 1: Subrahmanyan Chandrasekhar
Advisor 2: Bengt Strongren

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adler, EdwardPrinceton University1978
Anderson, StephenPrinceton University1992
Birmingham, ThomasPrinceton University1965
Carter, TroyPrinceton University20011
Chandran, BenjaminPrinceton University19971
Cowley, StevenPrinceton University19853
DeVore, CarlPrinceton University1986
Dewar, RobertPrinceton University197018
Dorman, VictoriaPrinceton University1996
Felice, GianMarcoPrinceton University1997
Hassam, AdilPrinceton University19786
Ho, DarwinPrinceton University1985
Howard, ArmandoPrinceton University1995
Johnston, RussellPrinceton University1974
Malyshkhin, LeonidPrinceton University2001
Schekochihin, AlexanderPrinceton University20016
Schultz, CarlPrinceton University1982
Tremaine, ScottPrinceton University19752
Uzdensky, DmitriPrinceton University1997

According to our current on-line database, Russell Kulsrud has 19 students and 55 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 101352 for the advisor ID.