J. Richard Lundgren, Jr.


Ph.D. The Ohio State University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Simple Groups All Of Whose 2-Local Subgroups Are Solvable

Advisor: Zvonimir Janko

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, CharlesUniversity of Colorado at Denver19921
Brown, DavidUniversity of Colorado at Denver2004
Brown, DavidUniversity of Colorado at Denver20041
Dasgupta, ShilpaUniversity of Colorado at Denver2012
Doherty, FaunUniversity of Colorado at Denver2000
Flesch, BreeannUniversity of Colorado at Denver2011
Hefner (Factor), KimUniversity of Colorado at Denver19881
Jimenez, GuillermoUniversity of Colorado at Denver1998
McKenna, PattyUniversity of Colorado at Denver1996
Merz, SarahUniversity of Colorado at Denver1995
Phelps, EricUniversity of Colorado at Denver1996
Rasmussen, CraigUniversity of Colorado at Denver19901

According to our current on-line database, J. Lundgren, Jr. has 12 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10056 for the advisor ID.