Robert Tappan Morris


Ph.D. Harvard University 1999 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Scalable TCP Congestion Control
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Hsiang-Tsung Kung

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kohler, Edward (Eddie)Massachusetts Institute of Technology20018
Chen, BenjieMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
De Couto, DouglasMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Dabek, FrankMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Li, JinyangMassachusetts Institute of Technology20061
Krohn, MaxwellMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Muthitacharoen, AthichaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Sit, EmilMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Stribling, JeremyMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Yip, AlexanderMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Strauss, JacobMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Subramanian, JayashreeMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Boyd-Wickizer, SilasMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Mao, YandongMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Narula, NehaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2015

According to our current on-line database, Robert Morris has 15 students and 21 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 98161 for the advisor ID.