Vincent Rijmen


Ph.D. Katholieke Universiteit Leuven 1997 Belgium
Dissertation: Cryptanalysis and Design of Iterated Block Ciphers
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Joos (Joseph) P. L. Vandewalle
Advisor 2: René J. M. Govaerts

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Pramstaller, NorbertTechnische Universität Graz2007
Bogdanov, AndreyRuhr-Universität Bochum2009
Rechberger, ChristianTechnische Universität Graz20093
Mendel, FlorianTechnische Universität Graz2010
Lackner, GuntherTechnische Universität Graz2011
Schlaeffer, MartinTechnische Universität Graz2011
Dietrich, KurtTechnische Universität Graz2012
Kucuk, OzgulKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2012
Nad, TomislavTechnische Universität Graz2012
Tischhauser, ElmarKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2012
Velichkov, VesselinTechnische Universität Graz2012
Mennink, BartKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2013
Toz, DenizKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2013
Varici, KeremKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2013
Bilgin, BegülKatholieke Universiteit Leuven and Universiteit Twente20151
Wang, QingjuKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2016
Ashur, TomerKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2017
De Cnudde, ThomasKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2018
Liu, YunwenKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2018
Arribas, VictorKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2020
De Meyer, LaurenKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2020
Dhooghe, SiemenKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2021

According to our current on-line database, Vincent Rijmen has 22 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 97311 for the advisor ID.