Christopher Kenneth Richard Thursfield Jones


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Spherically Symmetric Waves of a Reaction-Diffusion Equation

Advisor: Charles Cameron Conley

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Balasuriya, SanjeevaBrown University19962
Bose, AmitabhaBrown University19947
Clemons, CurtisUniversity of Maryland College Park1990
Cornwell, PaulThe University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill2018
Costanzino, NickBrown University2006
Elmoghraby, AmalBrown University2006
Grudzien, ColinThe University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill2016
Guider, ColinThe University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill2019
Hammel, StephenUniversity of Arizona1986
Jackson, RussellBrown University2003
Jean-Michel, Jean-MicheletBrown University2003
Kapitula, ToddUniversity of Maryland College Park1991
McDougall, DamonUniversity of Warwick2012
Moeser, JamisonBrown University2002
Redd, ThomasBrown University2006
Romeo, MonicaBrown University2002
Roten, CharlesUniversity of Arizona1984
Rubin, JonathanBrown University19965
Tin, Siu-KeiBrown University1994
Tladi, MaleafishaBrown University19998
Winkler, SeanBrown University2001
Yew, AliceBrown University1999

According to our current on-line database, Christopher Jones has 22 students and 44 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9639 for the advisor ID.