Paul Charles Rosenbloom


Ph.D. Stanford University 1944 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Sequences of Polynomials, Especially Sections of Power Series

Advisor: Gábor Szegő

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Western, DonaldBrown University1946
Dekker, JacobSyracuse University195111
Ingersoll, BenhamSyracuse University1951
Resch, DanielSyracuse University1951
Rice, HenrySyracuse University1951
Maybee, JohnUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19568
Avishalom, DovUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1963
Rising, GeraldNew York University19659
Kleinstein, ArnoldColumbia University1970
Steen, FranklinColumbia University1990

According to our current on-line database, Paul Rosenbloom has 10 students and 38 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8371 for the advisor ID.