Fred Hoyle


Ph.D. University of Cambridge UnitedKingdom
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor 1: Rudolf Peierls
Advisor 2: Maurice Henry Lecorney Pryce
Advisor 3: Paul Adrien Maurice Dirac

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Sweet, PeterUniversity of Cambridge
Domb, CyrilUniversity of Cambridge1949127
Bondi, ChristineUniversity of Cambridge1950
Dungey, JamesUniversity of Cambridge1950
Mestel, LeonUniversity of Cambridge195144
Moffat, JohnUniversity of Cambridge195812
Crampin, DorothyUniversity of Cambridge1961
Aarseth, SverreUniversity of Cambridge196326
Narlikar, JayantUniversity of Cambridge19632
Wickramasinghe, NalinUniversity of Cambridge1963
Faulkner, JohnUniversity of Cambridge1964
Griffiths, KennethUniversity of Cambridge1964
Eggleton, PeterUniversity of Cambridge196623
McLenaghan, RaymondUniversity of Cambridge196817
Stobie, RobertUniversity of Cambridge1968

According to our current on-line database, Fred Hoyle has 15 students and 264 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 82968 for the advisor ID.