Dennis Brooke Gannon


Ph.D. University of California, Davis 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Differential Structures on the Fixed Point Sets of Involutions on Homotopy Spheres

Advisor: Unknown

Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Self Adaptive Methods for Parabolic Partial Differential Equations

Advisor 1: Charles William Gear

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Atapattu, DayanandaIndiana University1991
Lee, Mann-HoIndiana University1991
Wang, Ko-YangPurdue University1991
Tenny, lawrenceIndiana University1992
Sarukkai, SekharIndiana University1993
Srinivas, SureshIndiana University1995
Sundaresan, NeelakantanIndiana University1995
Gotwals, JacobIndiana University1996
Johnson, ElizabethIndiana University1998
Keahey, KatarzynaIndiana University1998
Diwan, ShridharIndiana University1999
Villacis, Jr., JuanIndiana University1999
Breg, FabianUniversiteit Leiden2001
Govindaraju, MadhusudhanIndiana University20022

According to our current on-line database, Dennis Gannon has 14 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 82680 for the advisor ID.