John L. Harer


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Pencils of Curves on 4-Manifolds

Advisor: Robion Cromwell Kirby

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Brownstein, AlanUniversity of Michigan1987
Shapiro, MichaelUniversity of Michigan19881
Boucher, KennethUniversity of Michigan1990
Wright, GretchenUniversity of Michigan1992
Albert, MartinUniversity of Michigan1993
Foisy, JoelDuke University1996
Odden, ChristopherDuke University1997
Bini, GilbertoScuola Normale Superiore di Pisa2000
Collins, AnneDuke University2002
Bendich, PaulDuke University2008
Bar-On, RannDuke University2009
Jenista, MichaelDuke University2010
HB, AubreyDuke University2011
Munch, ElizabethDuke University20131
Deckard, AnastasiaDuke University2014
Ghadyali, HamzaDuke University2017
Tralie, ChristopherDuke University2017

According to our current on-line database, John Harer has 17 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7909 for the advisor ID.