Leon Mestel


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1951 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some Problems of Stellar Structure and Evolution
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor 1: Fred Hoyle

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Tunmer, HarrietUniversity of Cambridge1959
Lynden-Bell, DonaldUniversity of Cambridge196033
Chitre, ShashikumarUniversity of Cambridge1963
Roxburgh, IanUniversity of Cambridge1963
Freeman, KennethUniversity of Cambridge19651
Strittmatter, PeterUniversity of Cambridge19661
Raadu, MichaelVictoria University of Manchester1967
Wright, GeoffreyVictoria University of Manchester1970
Parker, DavidVictoria University of Manchester1973
Lago, (Maria) TeresaUniversity of Sussex1979
Cousens, AllanUniversity of Sussex1983
Riazi, NematollahUniversity of Sussex1990

According to our current on-line database, Leon Mestel has 12 students and 47 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 76409 for the advisor ID.