Felix Bernstein

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1901 Germany
Dissertation: Untersuchungen aus der Mengenlehre
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: David Hilbert

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Gauger, MartinGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1919
Rups, WernerGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1919
Beck, PaulGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1920
Müller, AlfredGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1921
Ulmer, HansGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1922
Hitzler, HermannGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1923
Schwarzburg, WalterGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1925
Koller, SiegfriedGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen193119
Bitterling, HorstGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1932
Heidemann, RuthGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1932
Münzner, HansGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen193295
Thunsdorff, HansGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1932

According to our current on-line database, Felix Bernstein has 12 students and 126 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7346 for the advisor ID.