Demetri Terzopoulos


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1984 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Multiresolution Computation of Visible-Surface Representations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Shimon Ullman
Advisor 2: J. Michael Brady

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Metaxas, DimitrisUniversity of Toronto199228
Velho, LuizUniversity of Toronto199415
Qin, HongUniversity of Toronto19951
Tu, XiaoyuanUniversity of Toronto1996
McInerney, TimothyUniversity of Toronto1997
Grzeszczuk, RadekUniversity of Toronto1998
Tonnesen, DavidUniversity of Toronto1998
Rabie, TamerUniversity of Toronto1999
Faloutsos, PetrosUniversity of Toronto2001
Oore, SageevUniversity of Toronto2002
Shao, WeiNew York University2006
Qureshi, FaisalUniversity of Toronto2007
Qureshi, FaisalUniversity of Toronto2007
Yu, QinxinUniversity of Toronto2007
Lee, Sung-HeeUniversity of California, Los Angeles2008
Vasilescu, M. Alex O.University of Toronto20091
Yu, Lap-FaiUniversity of California, Los Angeles2013
Ding, XiaoweiUniversity of California, Los Angeles2015
Jiang, ChenfanfuUniversity of California, Los Angeles20152
Kim, EricUniversity of California, Los Angeles2016
Imran, Abdullah-Al-ZubaerUniversity of California, Los Angeles2020

According to our current on-line database, Demetri Terzopoulos has 21 students and 67 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 67135 for the advisor ID.