Ph.D. University of Minnesota - Twin Cities 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Models for the Comparison of Memory Management Algorithms
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Richard Yerkes Kain

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Pingali, KeshavMassachusetts Institute of Technology198620
Iannucci, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Papadopoulos, GregoryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Traub, KennethMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Culler, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology198946
Heller, StevenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Sadoune, MichelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Soley, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Kathail, VinodMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Ariola, ZenaHarvard University19921
Hicks, Jr., JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Iyengar, ArunMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Gupta, ShailMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Henry, DanaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Shaw, AndrewMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Ang, BoonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Caro, AlejandroMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Chiou, DerekMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Hoe, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology20001
Shen, XiaoweiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Maessen, Jan-WillemMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002
Rosenband, DanielMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Lee, Jae W.Massachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Newton, RyanMassachusetts Institute of Technology20091
Dave, NiravMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Karczmarek, MichalMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Ng, ManMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Pellauer, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Fleming, Jr., KerminMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Khan, AsifMassachusetts Institute of Technology2013
King, MyronMassachusetts Institute of Technology2013
Sredojević, RankoMassachusetts Institute of Technology2013
Agarwal, AbhinavMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Vijayaraghavan, MuralidaranMassachusetts Institute of Technology2016
Choi, JoonwonMassachusetts Institute of Technology2021
Bourgeat, ThomasMassachusetts Institute of Technology2023

According to our current on-line database,   Arvind has 36 students and 105 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 65982 for the advisor ID.