Felix Earl Browder


Ph.D. Princeton University 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Topological Fixed Point Theory and Its Applications in Functional Analysis

Advisor 1: Solomon Lefschetz
Advisor 2: Witold Hurewicz

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Medeiros, LuisInstituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada195682
Beals, RichardYale University196425
Berger, MelvynYale University196414
Greiner, PeterYale University196412
Ton, BuiMassachusetts Institute of Technology1964
Bruck, Jr., RonaldThe University of Chicago19695
Calvert, BruceThe University of Chicago19692
Donaldson, ThomasThe University of Chicago19693
Nussbaum, RogerThe University of Chicago19698
Weiss, StanleyThe University of Chicago1969
Hamilton, JohnThe University of Chicago1971
Machado, HiltonThe University of Chicago1971
Alvarenga, CelioThe University of Chicago1972
Isnard, CarlosThe University of Chicago1972
Hoyos Guerrero, JosThe University of Chicago1980

According to our current on-line database, Felix Browder has 15 students and 166 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6590 for the advisor ID.