Walter Lewis Baily, Jr.


Ph.D. Princeton University 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Quotient of a Complex Analytic Manifold by a Discontinuous Group of Complex Analytic Self-Homomorphisms

Advisor: Kunihiko Kodaira

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Monsky, PaulThe University of Chicago196212
Mountjoy, RobertThe University of Chicago1964
Allan, NeloThe University of Chicago1965
Cohn, LeslieThe University of Chicago1969
Karel, MartinThe University of Chicago1972
Tsao, Liang-ChiThe University of Chicago1972
Bump, DanielThe University of Chicago198228
Hickey, TimothyThe University of Chicago198610
Kim, HenryThe University of Chicago19924
Andrianov, FedorThe University of Chicago2000

According to our current on-line database, Walter Baily, Jr. has 10 students and 64 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6509 for the advisor ID.