Ivan Morton Niven


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1938 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Waring Problem

Advisor: Leonard Eugene Dickson

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Cheo, LutherUniversity of Oregon1951
Maxfield, JohnUniversity of Oregon195114
Maxfield, MargaretUniversity of Oregon1951
Christopher, IrwinUniversity of Oregon1952
Stalley, RobertUniversity of Oregon195310
Maier, EugeneUniversity of Oregon1954
Long, CalvinUniversity of Oregon19554
Warren, LeroyUniversity of Oregon1955
Haymond, RobertUniversity of Oregon1959
Eggan, LawrenceUniversity of Oregon19601
Vanden Eynden, CharlesUniversity of Oregon1962
Zane, BurkeUniversity of Oregon1962
Mac Isaac, MargaretUniversity of Oregon1967
Clemons, ArthurUniversity of Oregon1969
Dressler, RobertUniversity of Oregon19691
Ryden, RoyUniversity of Oregon1971

According to our current on-line database, Ivan Niven has 16 students and 46 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6349 for the advisor ID.