Lawrence Murray Graves


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1924 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Derivative as Independent Function in the Calculus of Variations

Advisor: Gilbert Ames Bliss

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

McShane, EdwardThe University of Chicago1930551
Hefner, RalphThe University of Chicago1931
Pixley, HenryThe University of Chicago1931
Powell, JamesThe University of Chicago1931
Hu, Kuen-SenThe University of Chicago1932
Raab, AlbertThe University of Chicago1932
Mancill, JulianThe University of Chicago19341
Perlin, IrwinThe University of Chicago1935
Goldstine, HermanThe University of Chicago1936
Valentine, FrederickThe University of Chicago19379
Alaoglu, LeonidasThe University of Chicago1938
Meyer, HermanThe University of Chicago1941
Jacoby, AlexanderThe University of Chicago1946
Wurster, MarieThe University of Chicago1946
Meyer, Jr., WilliamThe University of Chicago1947
Bartle, RobertThe University of Chicago195127
Friedman, MorrisThe University of Chicago1952
Pennisi, LouisThe University of Chicago19527

According to our current on-line database, Lawrence Graves has 18 students and 613 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6096 for the advisor ID.