Edward Wilson Chittenden


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1912 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Infinite Developments and the Composition Property (K-sub 12 B-sub 1)* in General Analysis

Advisor: E. H. (Eliakim Hastings) Moore

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Blue, ArthurUniversity of Iowa1928
McCoy, DorothyUniversity of Iowa1929
McCoy, NealUniversity of Iowa1929
Stelson, HughUniversity of Iowa1930
Roberts, ByronUniversity of Iowa1931
Robinson, SelbyUniversity of Iowa1931
Stephens, RothwellUniversity of Iowa1931
Montgomery, DeaneUniversity of Iowa1933
Harrell, EdgarUniversity of Iowa1935
Sanders, Jr., SamuelUniversity of Iowa1936
Shanks, MerrillUniversity of Iowa193643
Stopher, EmmetUniversity of Iowa1937
Keeler, IrvinUniversity of Iowa1938
Price, HenryUniversity of Iowa1940
Rigby, FredUniversity of Iowa1940
Asprey, WinifredUniversity of Iowa1945
Halfar, EdwinUniversity of Iowa19472
Marlow, WilliamUniversity of Iowa1951
Wicke, HowardUniversity of Iowa19526
Ellis, KathrynUniversity of Iowa1955

According to our current on-line database, Edward Chittenden has 20 students and 71 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5901 for the advisor ID.