Stephen Elliott Fienberg


Ph.D. Harvard University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Estimation of Cell Probabilities in Two-Way Contingency Tables

Advisor: Frederick Mosteller

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Haberman, ShelbyThe University of Chicago19705
Chen, TarThe University of Chicago1971
Hochman, HowardThe University of Chicago1971
Larntz, Jr., F. KinleyThe University of Chicago197153
Lee, KeithUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19753
Lin, LynnUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1975
Brier, StephenUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1979
Meyer, MichaelUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19811
Saphire, DianeCarnegie Mellon University1983
Stasny, ElizabethCarnegie Mellon University19838
Huang, Syni-anCarnegie Mellon University1984
May, SherylCarnegie Mellon University1984
Santi, MaryCarnegie Mellon University1988
Epstein, AriehCarnegie Mellon University1989
Kim, Sung-HoCarnegie Mellon University19895
Ding, YiCarnegie Mellon University1991
McKinnish, TerraCarnegie Mellon University1999
Cork, DanielCarnegie Mellon University2000
van den Brakel, JanErasmus Universiteit Rotterdam2001
Dobra, AdrianCarnegie Mellon University20022
Erosheva, ElenaCarnegie Mellon University20023
Salvatierra, StellaCarnegie Mellon University2002
Haviland, AmeliaCarnegie Mellon University2003
Araneda, AnitaCarnegie Mellon University2004
Slavkovic, AleksandraCarnegie Mellon University20044
Mitra, SinjiniCarnegie Mellon University2005
Rinaldo, AlessandroCarnegie Mellon University20053
Sfer, Anna MariaCarnegie Mellon University2005
Trottini, MarioCarnegie Mellon University2005
Connor, JasonCarnegie Mellon University2006
Airoldi, EdoardoCarnegie Mellon University200712
Gross, JustinCarnegie Mellon University2010
Heinz, DanielCarnegie Mellon University2010
Manrique-Vallier, DanielCarnegie Mellon University20101
Charest, Anne-SophieCarnegie Mellon University2012
Galyardt, AprilCarnegie Mellon University2012
Hall, RobertCarnegie Mellon University2012
Huh, SeungilCarnegie Mellon University2013
Liu, DiCarnegie Mellon University2013
Sadinle Garcia-Ruiz, MauricioCarnegie Mellon University20151
Yang, XiaolinCarnegie Mellon University2015
Yu, FeiCarnegie Mellon University2015
Asher, JanaCarnegie Mellon University2016
Cuellar, MariaCarnegie Mellon University2017

According to our current on-line database, Stephen Fienberg has 44 students and 144 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 58815 for the advisor ID.