Vladimir Andreevich Steklov

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Vasyl Karazin Kharkiv National University 1901 Ukraine
Dissertation: General Methods of Solution of the Fundamental Problems in Mathematical Physics

Advisor: Aleksandr Mikhailovich Lyapunov

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Saltikov, NikolaVasyl Karazin Kharkiv National University190536
Kolosov, GurySt. Petersburg State University1908245
Smirnov, VladimirSt. Petersburg State University19181629
Friedmann, Alexandr1922355

According to our current on-line database, Vladimir Steklov has 4 students and 1781 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 55623 for the advisor ID.