Jacob Bernoulli


Theol. Dr. Universität Basel 1676 Switzerland
Dissertation: Primi et Secundi Adami Collatio

Advisor 1: Peter Werenfels

Dr. hab. Sci. Universität Basel 1684 Switzerland
Dissertation: Solutionem tergemini problematis arithmetici, geometrici et astronomici

Advisor: Nicolas Malebranche

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bernoulli, JohannUniversität Basel1690, 1694156753
Bernoulli, Nikolaus (I)Universität Basel1709
Hermann, JacobUniversität Basel1696

According to our current on-line database, Jacob Bernoulli has 3 students and 156756 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 54440 for the advisor ID.