Ernest Rutherford

B.A. University of Cambridge UnitedKingdom

Advisor: Joseph John Thomson

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Blackett, PatrickUniversity of Cambridge381
Geiger, HansFriedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg190634
Appleton, EdwardUniversity of Cambridge1913405
Marsden, ErnestVictoria University of Manchester1914
Fowler, RalphUniversity of Cambridge19153202
McAulay, AlexanderVictoria University of Manchester19205
Chadwick, JamesUniversity of Cambridge192121
Bates, LeslieUniversity of Cambridge1924
Smyth, HenryUniversity of Cambridge192440
Hartree, DouglasUniversity of Cambridge1926197
Powell, CecilUniversity of Cambridge1927
Cockcroft, JohnUniversity of Cambridge19285
Oliphant, MarcusUniversity of Cambridge19291
Walton, ErnestUniversity of Cambridge1931

According to our current on-line database, Ernest Rutherford has 14 students and 4300 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50699 for the advisor ID.