William Fleming Stout


Ph.D. Purdue University 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Results on Almost Sure and Complete Convergence in the Independent and Martingale Cases

Advisor: Yuan Shih Chow

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Fisher, EvanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1981
Crabtree, JamesUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1984
Nandakumar, RatnaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19874
Junker, BrianUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign198811
Shealy, RobinUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1989
Chang, Hua-HuaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign199216
Hae-Rim, KimUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1994
Douglas, JeffreyUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign199529
Li, Hsin-HungUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1995
Roussos, LouisUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19952
Jiang, HaiUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1996
Zhang, JinmingUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1996
Gao, FurongUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1997
Wu, HongshengUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1997
Habing, BrianUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign199822
Bolt, DanielUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign199911
Froelich, AmyUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign20001
Hartz, SarahUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2002

According to our current on-line database, William Stout has 18 students and 113 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4830 for the advisor ID.