Franz Rellich

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D.,Dr. phil. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1929 Germany
Dissertation: Differentialgleichungen n-ter Ordnung in zwei Veränderlichen

Advisor: Richard Courant

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Schuo-min, DjiangPhilipps-Universität Marburg1935
Heinz, ErhardGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1951946
Cordes, HeinzGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1952264
Moser, JürgenGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1952338
Jörgens, KonradGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1954110
Stummel, FriedrichGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1956597
Wienholtz, ErnstGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1957204

According to our current on-line database, Franz Rellich has 7 students and 2394 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 45049 for the advisor ID.