László György Kovács


Ph.D. Victoria University of Manchester 1961 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Groups with Automorphisms of Special Kinds
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Bernhard Hermann Neumann

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Cossey, P. JohnAustralian National University19668
Bryce, RobertAustralian National University19674
Brooks, MalcolmAustralian National University1968
Brady, J.Australian National University1970133
Groves, JohnAustralian National University1971
Makan, AmiraliAustralian National University1971
Harris, LangdonAustralian National University1973
Glover, DavidAustralian National University1976
Fitzpatrick, PatrickAustralian National University198013
How, GuanAustralian National University19801
Schooneveldt, MichaelAustralian National University1980
Short, MarkAustralian National University1990
Flannery, DaneAustralian National University19923
Sim, Hyo-SeobAustralian National University1992
Hempel, EugeneAustralian National University1998
Bácskai, ZoltánAustralian National University1999
Basile, AlbertoAustralian National University2001
Pacifici, EmanueleUniversità degli Studi di Firenze2003

According to our current on-line database, László Kovács has 18 students and 178 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42689 for the advisor ID.