Frank Pfenning


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1987 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Proof Transformations in Higher-Order Logic
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: Peter Bruce Andrews

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Elliott, ConalCarnegie Mellon University1990
Dietzen, ScottCarnegie Mellon University1992
Michaylov, SpiroCarnegie Mellon University1992
Anderson, AnnCarnegie Mellon University1993
Heintze, NevinCarnegie Mellon University1993
Freeman, TimothyCarnegie Mellon University1994
Kohlhase, MichaelUniversität des Saarlandes19945
Cervesato, IlianoUniversity of Turin1996
Xi, HongweiCarnegie Mellon University19983
Benzmüller, ChristophUniversität des Saarlandes19992
Virga, RobertoCarnegie Mellon University1999
Momigliano, AlbertoCarnegie Mellon University2000
Penn, GeraldCarnegie Mellon University20004
Schuermann, CarstenCarnegie Mellon University20004
Polakow, JeffCarnegie Mellon University2001
Autexier, SergeUniversität des Saarlandes2003
Pientka, BrigitteCarnegie Mellon University20034
Nanevski, AleksandarCarnegie Mellon University20041
Davies, RowanCarnegie Mellon University2005
Park, SungwooCarnegie Mellon University2005
Chaudhuri, KaustuvCarnegie Mellon University2006
Dunfield, JanaCarnegie Mellon University2007
Rabe, FlorianJacobs University Bremen2008
Garg, DeepakCarnegie Mellon University20096
Reed, JasonCarnegie Mellon University2009
Zeilberger, NoamCarnegie Mellon University20092
Lovas, WilliamCarnegie Mellon University2010
Simmons, RobertCarnegie Mellon University2012
Martens, ChrisCarnegie Mellon University20151
Toninho, BernardoCarnegie Mellon University and Universidade Nova de Lisboa2015
Sojakova, KristinaCarnegie Mellon University2016

According to our current on-line database, Frank Pfenning has 31 students and 59 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41491 for the advisor ID.