John Leroy Hennessy


Ph.D. State University of New York at Stony Brook 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Real-Time Language for Small Processors: Design, Definition, and Implementation

Advisor: Richard Bruce Kieburtz

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Paulson, LawrenceStanford University19815
Gross, ThomasStanford University198321
Agarwal, AnantStanford University198757
Sarkar, VivekStanford University19872
Steenkiste, PeterStanford University19879
Torrellas, JosepStanford University199235
Davis, HelenStanford University1993
Goldschmidt, StephenStanford University1993
Pieper, KarenStanford University1993
Singh, JaswinderStanford University19937
Tjiang, StevenStanford University1993
Chandra, RohitStanford University1995
Truman, JoeStanford University1995
Gharachorloo, KouroshStanford University1996
Ohara, MoriyoshiStanford University1996
Woo, StevenStanford University1996
Erlichson, AndrewStanford University1997
Kuskin, JeffreyStanford University1998
Heinrich, MarkStanford University1999
Ofelt, DavidStanford University1999
Chen, ChengStanford University2000
Gibson, JeffreyStanford University2002

According to our current on-line database, John Hennessy has 22 students and 157 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40909 for the advisor ID.