Mladen F. Bestvina


Ph.D. University of Tennessee - Knoxville 1984 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Characterizing K-Dimensional Universal Menger Compacta

Advisor: John Joseph Walsh

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

White, TadUniversity of California, Los Angeles1991
Cleary, SeanUniversity of California, Los Angeles19921
Daw, EdwardUniversity of California, Los Angeles1992
Martin, ReinerUniversity of California, Los Angeles1995
Macura, NatasaUniversity of Utah1998
Yoon, Sung YilUniversity of Utah2002
Alibegovic, EminaUniversity of Utah2003
Clay, MatthewUniversity of Utah20061
Despotovic, ZrinkaUniversity of Utah2006
Louder, LarsenUniversity of Utah2007
Algom-Kfir, YaelUniversity of Utah2010
Malone, William2010
Meucci, ErikaUniversity of Utah2011
Leibman, SonyaUniversity of Utah2014
Mann, BrianUniversity of Utah2014
Gupta, RadhikaUniversity of Utah2017
Wigglesworth, DerrickUniversity of Utah2018
Wang, DaweiUniversity of Utah2019
Dickmann, RyanUniversity of Utah2022
Domat, GeorgeUniversity of Utah2022

According to our current on-line database, Mladen Bestvina has 20 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 3879 for the advisor ID.