Luigi Chierchia


Ph.D. New York University 1986 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Quasi-Periodic Schrodinger Operators in One Dimension, Absolutely Continuous Spectra, Bloch Waves and integrable Hamiltonian Systems

Advisor: Henry P. McKean, Jr.

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Perfetti, PaoloUniversità di Roma La Sapienza1991
Procesi, MichelaUniversità di Roma La Sapienza20012
Di Gregorio, LauraUniversità degli Studi di Roma Tre2005
Pinzari, GabriellaUniversità degli Studi di Roma Tre2009
Antognini, FrancescoETH Zürich2014
Koudjinan, ComlanUniversità degli Studi di Roma Tre2019

According to our current on-line database, Luigi Chierchia has 6 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33283 for the advisor ID.