John Archibald Wheeler

Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1933 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Theory of the Dispersion and Absorption of Helium

Advisor: Karl Ferdinand Herzfeld

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Plesset, MiltonYale University193227
Feynman, RichardPrinceton University194247
Wightman, ArthurPrinceton University1949764
Tiomno, JaymePrinceton University19504
Everett III, HughPrinceton University1957
Misner, CharlesPrinceton University195757
Ernst, FrederickUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19581
Brill, DieterPrinceton University195934
Klauder, JohnPrinceton University195924
Shepley, LawrencePrinceton University19652
Thorne, KipPrinceton University1965257
Geroch, RobertPrinceton University196728
Christodoulou, DemetriosPrinceton University197129
Hu, Bei-LokPrinceton University197235
Wald, RobertPrinceton University19725
Ford, LawrencePrinceton University197410
Hojman, SergioPrinceton University19752
Kheyfets, ArkadyUniversity of Texas at Austin19861
Miller, WarnerUniversity of Texas at Austin19861

According to our current on-line database, John Wheeler has 19 students and 1312 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31332 for the advisor ID.