Jerrold Eldon Marsden


Ph.D. Princeton University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Hamiltonian One Parameter Groups and Generalized Hamiltonian Mechanics

Advisor: Arthur Strong Wightman

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Chichilnisky, GracielaUniversity of California, Berkeley1970
Cantor, MurrayUniversity of California, Berkeley19731
McCracken, MarjorieUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Arms, JudithUniversity of California, Berkeley19772
Lugo, GabrielUniversity of California, Berkeley1979
Hijab, OmarUniversity of California, Berkeley19801
Ratiu, TudorUniversity of California, Berkeley198019
Bao, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley19834
Langer, ThereseUniversity of California, Berkeley1983
Patterson, DenaUniversity of California, Berkeley1983
de Alvarez, GloriaUniversity of California, Berkeley1986
Montgomery, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley198614
Lewis, DebraUniversity of California, Berkeley19872
Mbanefo, UyammaduUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Phelps, AndrewUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Alber, MarkUniversity of Pennsylvania199023
Patrick, GeorgeUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
Bor, GilUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Chern, Shuh-JyeCornell University1991
Filippini, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Getz, NeilUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Koon, WangUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Blaom, AnthonyCalifornia Institute of Technology1998
Jalnapurkar, SameerUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Perlmutter, MathewUniversity of California, Berkeley19991
Pekarsky, SergeyCalifornia Institute of Technology2000
Xu, ChongUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Garduno, AntonioCalifornia Institute of Technology2001
Vela-Arevalo, LuzCalifornia Institute of Technology2001
Chang, DongCalifornia Institute of Technology20021
Fetecau, RazvanCalifornia Institute of Technology2003
Hirani, AnilCalifornia Institute of Technology20034
Lekien, FrancoisCalifornia Institute of Technology2003
Dunbar, WilliamCalifornia Institute of Technology2004
Leok, MelvinCalifornia Institute of Technology200412
Ross, ShaneCalifornia Institute of Technology200416
Vasylkevych, SergiyCalifornia Institute of Technology2004
West, MatthewCalifornia Institute of Technology20044
Bhat, HarishCalifornia Institute of Technology20055
Fung, JimmyCalifornia Institute of Technology2005
Shadden, ShawnCalifornia Institute of Technology20062
Bou-Rabee, NawafCalifornia Institute of Technology2007
Stern, AriCalifornia Institute of Technology20091
Du Toit, PhilipCalifornia Institute of Technology2010
Moore, AshleyCalifornia Institute of Technology2011
Tao, MoleiCalifornia Institute of Technology2011
Jacobs, HenryCalifornia Institute of Technology2012
Skerritt, PaulCalifornia Institute of Technology2013

According to our current on-line database, Jerrold Marsden has 48 students and 158 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28380 for the advisor ID.