Andreas Griewank


Ph.D. Australian National University 1980 Australia
Dissertation: Analysis and Modification of Newton's Method at Singularities
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor 1: Richard Peirce Brent
Advisor 2: M. R. Osborne

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Sheng, LaihuaSouthern Methodist University1989
Utke, JeanTechnische Universität Dresden1996
Naumann, UweTechnische Universität Dresden19994
Walther, AndreaTechnische Universität Dresden199911
Mühlhuber, WoframJohannes Kepler Universität Linz2002
Gauger, NicolasTechnische Universität Carolo-Wilhelmina zu Braunschweig200329
Lehmann, UweTechnische Universität Dresden2003
Sternberg, JuliaTechnische Universität Dresden2005
Schlenkrich, SebastianTechnische Universität Dresden2007
Vogel, OlafHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin2007
Heinz, SebastianHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin2008
Condette, NicolasHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin2010
Eneya, LevisHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin2010
Kulshreshtha, KshitijHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin2010
de Mateo Garcia, IgnacioHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin2011
Walter, SebastianHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin2011
Radwan, AmrHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin2012
Abdallah, SuleimanHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin2014
Arab, MeeraHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin2014
Bosse, TorstenHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin2014
Özkaya, EmreRheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule Aachen2014
Leovey, HernanHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin2015
Strogies, NikolaiHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin2015
Fiege, SabrinaUniversität Paderborn2017
Molkenthin, ChristianUniversität Potsdam2017
Streubel, TomHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin2022

According to our current on-line database, Andreas Griewank has 26 students and 59 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28342 for the advisor ID.