Oliver Simon D'Arcy Hart


Ph.D. Princeton University 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Essays in the Economics of Uncertainty
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Michael Rothschild

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Bolton, PatrickLondon School of Economics and Political Science19868
Scharfstein, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology19866
Stein, JeremyMassachusetts Institute of Technology198613
Corchon, LuisLondon School of Economics and Political Science198715
Myers, AndrewMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Zwiebel, JeffreyMassachusetts Institute of Technology19912
Zingales, LuigiMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Pitchford, RohanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Trinh, Cong MinhHarvard University1996
Tadelis, StevenHarvard University19974
Holden, RichardHarvard University2006
Barrera, CatherineHarvard University2014
Hirata, DaisukeHarvard University2015

According to our current on-line database, Oliver Hart has 13 students and 56 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 207616 for the advisor ID.