Max Planck


Dr. phil. Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München 1879 Germany
Dissertation: Über den zweiten Hauptsatz der mechanischen Wärmetheorie

Advisor 1: Alexander Wilhelm von Brill

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Abraham, MaxUniversität Berlin1897
Karstens, HeinrichUniversität Berlin1901
von Laue, MaxUniversität Berlin1903143
Schlick, MoritzUniversität Berlin19043
Meißner, WaltherHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1907
Hupka, Karl ErichUniversität Berlin1909
Hertz, GustavHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1911
Schottky, WalterUniversität Berlin1912
Körner, KarlUniversität Berlin19131
Bothe, WaltherHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin19141
Kretschmann, ErichUniversität Berlin1914
Gordon, WalterUniversität Berlin1921
Becker, RichardHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin192286
Schumann, ErichHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin19224
Malkin, IsidorUniversität Berlin1924
Wenzel, WilhelmHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1929
Heinicke, HildeUniversität Berlin1932

According to our current on-line database, Max Planck has 17 students and 255 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 20750 for the advisor ID.