Walter Albert Morton

Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1927 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Formation of Capital
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: John Rogers Commons
Advisor 2: William Amasa Scott

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abbas, MohammadUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1954
Andersen, TheodoreUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1949
Anderson, GraydonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1953
Bett, VirgilUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1956
Brandt, LouisUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1943
Charlesworth, HaroldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1950
Cheng, Pao LunUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1956
Earley, JamesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison193990
Ellenbogen, GladysUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1954
Genovese, FrankUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1953
Geraissa, SobhiUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1957
Hagen, EverettUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1941
Knollmeyer, LewisUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1949
Leeman, WayneUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1950
Levin, BertramUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1955
Mohan, KrishnaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1952
Murdock, JohnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1955
Noetzel, GroverUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1934
Plous, HaroldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1950
Quantius, FrancesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1943
Richardson, LemontUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1956
Schur, LeonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19544
Sherwin, StephenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1956
Stevens, MorrisUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1959
Syvrud, DonaldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1956
Yaffi, TalhaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1959

According to our current on-line database, Walter Morton has 26 students and 120 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 202629 for the advisor ID.