Rudolf Otto Sigismund Lipschitz

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Universität Berlin 1853 Germany
Dissertation: Determinatio status magnetici viribus inducentibus commoti in ellipsoide

Advisor 1: Gustav Peter Lejeune Dirichlet
Advisor 2: Martin Ohm

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Emmerich, AlbrechtRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn1878
Klein, C. FelixRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn186879981
Knoblauch, OscarRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn1887

According to our current on-line database, Rudolf Lipschitz has 3 students and 79984 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19964 for the advisor ID.