Robert Emerson Lucas


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Substitution between Labor and Capital in U.S. Manufacturing: 1929-1958
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor: Harold Gregg Lewis
Co-advisor: Dale Weldeau Jorgenson

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Toyoda, ToshihisaCarnegie Mellon University1971
Boyer, MarcelCarnegie Mellon University1973
Azariadis, CostasCarnegie Mellon University197559
Crawford, RobertCarnegie Mellon University1976
Danthine, Jean-PierreCarnegie Mellon University19761
Gray, Jo AnnaThe University of Chicago197614
Jovanovic, BoyanThe University of Chicago197823
Stockman, AlanThe University of Chicago197873
Zadrozny, PeterThe University of Chicago1980
Romer, PaulThe University of Chicago198328
Baxter, MarianneThe University of Chicago19842
Gillman, MaxThe University of Chicago19871
Arifovic, JasminaThe University of Chicago1991
Zhu, XiaodongThe University of Chicago19917
Luttmer, ErzoThe University of Chicago19922
Prasad, EswarThe University of Chicago19921
Rodríguez Mendizábal, HugoThe University of Chicago19971
Doepke, MatthiasThe University of Chicago20003
Perez-Verdia, CarlosThe University of Chicago2000
Rossi-Hansberg, EstebanThe University of Chicago200211
Kim, HwagyunThe University of Chicago20031
Hrotko, JoaoThe University of Chicago2004
Emre, OnselThe University of Chicago2007
Choi, Seung MoThe University of Chicago2008
Caliendo, LorenzoThe University of Chicago2010
Teignier Baque, MarcThe University of Chicago2010
Tazhibayeva, KamilyaThe University of Chicago2011
Okada, EisukeThe University of Chicago2012
Roch, FranciscoThe University of Chicago2012

According to our current on-line database, Robert Lucas has 29 students and 252 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 198515 for the advisor ID.