Peter Paule


Ph.D. Universität Wien 1982 Austria
Dissertation: Zwei neue Tranformationen als elementare Anwendungen der q-Vandermondeformel

Advisor: Johann Cigler

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Lisonek, PetrJohannes Kepler Universität Linz19941
Pirastu, RobertoJohannes Kepler Universität Linz1996
Riese, AxelJohannes Kepler Universität Linz1997
Schoisswohl, ArminJohannes Kepler Universität Linz2000
Nöbauer, ChristofJohannes Kepler Universität Linz2001
Schneider, CarstenJohannes Kepler Universität Linz2001
Caruso, FabrizioJohannes Kepler Universität Linz2003
Gerhold, StefanJohannes Kepler Universität Linz20053
Kauers, ManuelJohannes Kepler Universität Linz200510
Pillwein, VeronikaJohannes Kepler Universität Linz2008
Koutschan, ChristophJohannes Kepler Universität Linz20091
Radu, Cristian-SilviuJohannes Kepler Universität Linz20102
Stan, FlaviaJohannes Kepler Universität Linz2010
Raab, ClemensJohannes Kepler Universität Linz2012
Zafeirakopoulos, ZafeirakisJohannes Kepler Universität Linz2012
Ye, Liangjie2017
Smoot, NicolasJohannes Kepler Universität Linz2020
Banerjee, KoustavResearch Institute for Symbolic Computation (RISC), Linz2022

According to our current on-line database, Peter Paule has 18 students and 33 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19765 for the advisor ID.