Oscar Ascher Zariski

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Università di Roma La Sapienza 1925 Italy

Advisor: Guido Castelnuovo

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abhyankar, ShreeramHarvard University195662
Artin, MichaelHarvard University1960188
Barsotti, IacopoPrinceton University194551
Cohen, IrvinThe Johns Hopkins University1942371
Falb, PeterHarvard University1961171
Fischer, IrwinHarvard University19536
Fishback, WilliamHarvard University1952
Gorenstein, DanielHarvard University195011
Hartshorne, RobinPrinceton University1963165
Hironaka, HeisukeHarvard University1960305
Kleiman, StevenHarvard University1965248
Knapp, ThomasHarvard University1960
Lipman, JosephHarvard University196515
Muhly, HarryThe Johns Hopkins University194030
Mumford, DavidHarvard University1961250
Rosenlicht, MaxwellHarvard University195069
Samuel, PierrePrinceton University1947322
Seidenberg, AbrahamThe Johns Hopkins University194353

According to our current on-line database, Oscar Zariski has 18 students and 2291 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18926 for the advisor ID.