Persi W. Diaconis


Ph.D. Harvard University 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Weak and Strong Averages in Probability and the Theory of Numbers

Advisor 1: Dennis Arnold Hejhal
Advisor 2: Frederick Mosteller

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Yan, ThomasCornell University
Rejali, AliStanford University1978
Greer, RichardStanford University1979
Zaman, ArifStanford University19811
Doss, HaniStanford University19822
Critchlow, DouglasHarvard University19841
Deveaux, RichardStanford University1986
Matthews, PeterStanford University19862
Engel, EduardoStanford University1988
Pemantle, RobinMassachusetts Institute of Technology198815
Greenhalgh, AndrewStanford University1989
Rockmore, DanielHarvard University19895
Hildebrand, MartinHarvard University19903
Gangolli, AnilStanford University1991
Dou, CarlMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Rosenthal, JeffreyHarvard University199210
Belsley, EricHarvard University1993
Maslen, DavidHarvard University1993
Mcmillan, AlexStanford University1993
Grabiner, DavidHarvard University1995
Rains, EricHarvard University19954
Su, FrancisHarvard University1995
Lulov, NathanHarvard University1996
Mann, BradHarvard University1996
Silver, JeffreyHarvard University1996
Steinsaltz, DavidHarvard University19964
Bassiri, FaridHarvard University1997
Fulman, JasonHarvard University199711
Pak, IgorHarvard University19977
Wieand, KellyHarvard University1998
Wilmer, ElizabethHarvard University1999
Takken, AsyaStanford University2000
Coram, MarcStanford University20021
Uyemura-Reyes, Jay-CalvinStanford University2002
Chatterjee, SouravStanford University20059
Blitzstein, JosephStanford University20067
Ford, DanielStanford University2006
Meckes, ElizabethStanford University20061
Helleloid, GeirStanford University2007
Zhou, HuaStanford University2008
Khare, KshitijStanford University20091
Jiang, YunjiangStanford University2012
Smith, AaronStanford University2012
Zhao, JamesStanford University2013
Mukherjee, SumitStanford University2014
Pang, C.Y. AmyStanford University2014
Bernstein, MeganStanford University2015
Bhattacharya, BhaswarStanford University2016
Jerison, DanielStanford University2016
Nestoridi, EvitaStanford University20161
Sepehri, AmirStanford University2017
White, GrahamStanford University2017
Wang, GuanyangStanford University2020
He, JimmyStanford University2021
Ottolini, AndreaStanford University2021

According to our current on-line database, Persi Diaconis has 55 students and 140 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18747 for the advisor ID.