Joseph N. Bernstein


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1972 Russia

Advisor: Israil Moiseivich Gelfand

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Zelevinsky, AndreyLomonosov Moscow State University19789
Bien, FrédéricMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Shpiz, EdwardHarvard University1990
Frenkel, EdwardHarvard University199114
Magyar, PeterHarvard University19931
Gaitsgory, DennisTel Aviv University19973
Bezrukavnikov, RomanTel Aviv University199812
Braverman, AlexanderTel Aviv University19982
Sayag, EitanTel Aviv University2002
Kremnizer, KobiTel Aviv University20055
Gurevich, ShamgarTel Aviv University20061
Erschler, DavidTel Aviv University2007
Hadani, RonnyTel Aviv University2007
Gourevitch, DmitryWeizmann Institute of Science20092
Aizenbud, AvrahamWeizmann Institute of Science20101
Hong, JiuzuTel Aviv University2012
Gal, AdamTel Aviv University2015
Gal, ElenaTel Aviv University2015
Yom Din, AlexanderTel Aviv University2017
Hendel, YotamWeizmann Institute of Science2019

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Bernstein has 20 students and 69 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18743 for the advisor ID.