Grigory Isaakovich Barenblatt


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1953 Russia
Dissertation: On the Motion of Suspended Particles in a Turbulent Flow

Advisor 1: Andrei Nikolayevich Kolmogorov
Advisor 2: Boris Moiseevich Levitan

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Goldstein, RobertRussian Academy of Sciences1
Librovich, VadimLomonosov Moscow State University2
Kerchman, VladimirRussian Academy of Sciences1975
Vinnichenko, ArkadiyLomonosov Moscow State University1982
Gulev, SergeyLomonosov Moscow State University1986
Botvina, Ludmila1988
Nitsch, CarloUniversità di Roma La Sapienza2004
Shvets, YelenaUniversity of California, Berkeley2004

According to our current on-line database, Grigory Barenblatt has 8 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17496 for the advisor ID.