Lars Hörmander

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Lund University 1955 Sweden
Dissertation: On the Theory of General Partial Differential Equations

Advisor 1: Marcel Riesz
Advisor 2: Lars Gårding

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Dahlquist, GermundStockholm University1958173
Thomee, VidarStockholm University1959120
Björck, GöranStockholm University1966
Kiselman, ChristerStockholm University196669
Boman, JanStockholm University196712
Sjöstrand, JohannesLund University19727
Melin, AndersLund University197320
Nystedt, LarsStockholm University1973
Enqvist, ArneLund University1974
Rodino, LuigiLund University and Politecnico di Torino197424
Gudmundsdottir, GudrunLund University1975
Källén, AndersLund University1979
Dencker, NilsLund University19812
Sigurdsson, RagnarLund University19842
Lindblad, HansLund University19895
Pettersson, PeterLund University1994

According to our current on-line database, Lars Hörmander has 16 students and 445 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17485 for the advisor ID.