Carl-Gustaf Arvid Rossby


Ph.D. Stockholm University 1925 Sweden

Advisor 1: Erik Ivar Fredholm

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Pekeris, ChaimMassachusetts Institute of Technology193489
Byers, HoraceMassachusetts Institute of Technology193525
Montgomery, RaymondMassachusetts Institute of Technology1938
Seiwell, HarryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1938
Simmers, RitchieMassachusetts Institute of Technology1938
Wexler, HarryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1939
Neiburger, MorrisThe University of Chicago19451
Starr, VictorThe University of Chicago194685
Kuo, Hsiao-LanThe University of Chicago19486
Ye, T. C.The University of Chicago194812

According to our current on-line database, Carl-Gustaf Rossby has 10 students and 216 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 153018 for the advisor ID.