Joseph Bishop Keller


Ph.D. New York University 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Reflection and Transmission of Electromagnetic Waves by Thin Curved Shells

Advisor: Richard Courant

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Blank, AlbertNew York University1951
Lurye, JeromeNew York University1951
Kay, IrvinNew York University1953
Weitz, MortimerNew York University1953
Keller, HerbertNew York University1954134
Ritger, PaulNew York University19561
Ritger, PaulNew York University1956
Miranker, WillardNew York University1957
Levy, BertramNew York University1958
Lewis, RobertNew York University19587
Seckler, BernardNew York University1958
Buchal, RobertNew York University1959
Friedman, ManfredNew York University1960
Levine, LeoNew York University1960
Pressman, WalterNew York University1960
Avila, GeraldoNew York University1961
Stell, GeorgeNew York University196113
Cohen, DonaldNew York University1962126
Chen, Yung MingNew York University196310
Machover, MauriceNew York University1963
Morse, BurtonNew York University1963
Resende, EliseuNew York University1963
Zauderer, ErichNew York University1963
Bloom, CliffordNew York University1964
Wolfe, PeterNew York University1965
Matkowsky, BernardNew York University196626
Chow, Pao-LiuRensselaer Polytechnic Institute19673
Geer, JamesNew York University196712
Millman, MartinNew York University1968
Lynn, RogerNew York University1969
Pal, AlexanderNew York University1969
Papanicolaou, GeorgeNew York University1969252
Rorres, ChrisNew York University19694
Kaminetzky, LeeNew York University1970
McHugh, JamesNew York University19701
Wenzel, AlanNew York University1970
Rinzel, JohnNew York University197313
Rosenfeld, GeraldNew York University1973
Voronka, RomanNew York University1974
Levitt, PaulNew York University1976
Tier, CharlesNew York University197612
Hunter, JohnStanford University198111
Massey, WilliamStanford University198112
Miksis, MichaelNew York University198119
Sexton, HarlanStanford University1981
Nunan, KevinStanford University1983
Finlay, WarrenStanford University19871
Nevard, JohnStanford University1987
Givoli, DanStanford University19886
Rocha, AmyStanford University1988
Hunt, BrianStanford University198914
Merino, JamesStanford University1991
Barbone, PaulStanford University19922
Ho, DavidStanford University1993
Wolf, SvenStanford University1993
Giladi, EldarStanford University1995
Grote, MarcusStanford University19959
Mahadevan, LakshminarayananStanford University199522
Taswell, CarlStanford University1995
Ryzhik, LeonidStanford University199713

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Keller has 60 students and 781 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13411 for the advisor ID.