Allen Newell


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1957 UnitedStates

Advisor: Herbert Alexander Simon

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

London, RalphCarnegie Mellon University196437
Fikes, RichardCarnegie Mellon University196816
Freeman, PeterCarnegie Mellon University19692
Berliner, HansCarnegie Mellon University19743
Farley, ArthurCarnegie Mellon University19741
Reeker, LarryCarnegie Mellon University1974
Krutar, RudolphCarnegie Mellon University1976
Rychener, MichaelCarnegie Mellon University1976
Gillogly, JamesCarnegie Mellon University1978
McCracken, DonaldCarnegie Mellon University1978
Forgy, LannyCarnegie Mellon University1979
Ramakrishna, KameshCarnegie Mellon University1981
Laird, JohnCarnegie Mellon University19835
Rosenbloom, PaulCarnegie Mellon University19832
Gupta, AnoopCarnegie Mellon University198577
Steier, DavidCarnegie Mellon University1989
Shivers, OlinCarnegie Mellon University19917
Tambe, MilindCarnegie Mellon University199111
Ward, BlakeCarnegie Mellon University1991
Polk, ThadCarnegie Mellon University1992
Yost, GreggCarnegie Mellon University1992
Ritter, FrankCarnegie Mellon University1993

According to our current on-line database, Allen Newell has 22 students and 183 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13114 for the advisor ID.