Grigore C. Moisil

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. 1929
Dissertation: La mécanique analytique des systèmes continus

Advisor 1: Dimitrie Pompeiu
Advisor 2: Gheorghe Țițeica

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Purdea, Ioan4
Deleanu, AristideUniversity of Bucharest1961
Rudeanu, SergiuUniversity of Bucharest196415
Ion, IonUniversity of Bucharest1965
Radu, NicolaeUniversity of Bucharest196515
Hammer, PeterUniversity of Bucharest196688
Teodosiu, CristianInstitute of Mathematics of the Romanian Academy1966
Radu, AlexandruUniversity of Bucharest1968
Tomescu, Ioan197128
Nadiu, GheorgheUniversity of Bucharest1972
Georgescu, GeorgeUniversity of Bucharest19759

According to our current on-line database, Grigore Moisil has 11 students and 170 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 105937 for the advisor ID.